Blue, Red and Grey
Blue, Red and Grey
Abi Morgan in Conversation
0:00
-53:08

Abi Morgan in Conversation

With Eric riding high on Netflix, a look back at my 2022 interview with Abi Morgan on the art of storytelling.

With Eric riding high in the Netflix charts, I thought it a perfect opportunity to revisit one of my favourite interviews, when I had the chance to sit down with one of Wales’ most successful writers, Abi Morgan. This was part of a series of interviews I did for a podcasts I created on the art of storytelling (I may repost them all here over time, as there are also a few I never got around to publishing from that time).

In this interview, Abi talks about her influences and craft, and mentions at one point an idea she was developing for Netflix - sounds like it was probably Eric.

Share

Look out soon too for my review of Eric, which I will write up when I get the chance.

Blue, Red and Grey is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Gary Raymond is a novelist, author, playwright, critic, and broadcaster. In 2012, he co-founded Wales Arts Review, was its editor for ten years. His latest book, Abandon All Hope: A Personal Journey Through the History of Welsh Literature is out now with Calon Books.

0 Comments
Blue, Red and Grey
Blue, Red and Grey